New Perspective Pools Logo

Aquatic Design & Construction

Posted on: Tuesday, June 2nd, 2015

Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program

logo-gagnant_1429715457757_engThe Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program is part of Canada 150 Celebrates, the Government of Canada’s celebration of our country’s 150th anniversary. Through investments in community infrastructure, the Government of Canada will invest in projects that celebrate our shared heritage, create jobs, and improve the quality of life for Canadians.

Under the theme Giving back to Canada: shaping the future, leaving a lasting legacy and giving a gift to Canada, the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program will invest $150 million over two years to support projects that rehabilitate existing community facilities across Canada. These projects will ensure a lasting legacy as a result of Canada 150 and strengthen communities from coast to coast to coast.

Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD), on behalf of the Government of Canada, will deliver the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program in Western Canada. WDwill invest in projects that rehabilitate or improve cultural and community infrastructure, which will help communities realize long-term growth and vibrancy in the years to come.

How to Apply

Applications can be submitted online and will be accepted from Tuesday, May 19, 2015 until Wednesday, June 17, 2015 @ 1:00 p.m. Pacific Standard Time (2:00 p.m. Mountain Standard Time / 3:00 p.m. Central Standard Time).

More Information »


For more funding opportunities, see our up to date list.

Signup

Signup to receive news and updates from New Perspective Pools.





*You may unsubscribe at any time